An Evening of Stellar Ideas with a Galaxy of Guests

This event is open only to invited guests. If you have a question, please contact Alyssa Sullivan via email or 617-496-1084.


6 PM   
Agassiz House, Radcliffe Yard
COCKTAILS with Drew Faust, President of Harvard University and Lincoln Professor of History

7 PM
Knafel Center, Radcliffe Yard   
DINNER with Lizabeth Cohen, Dean of the Radcliffe Institute and Howard Mumford Jones Professor of American Studies


Join us Monday, October 28, 2013, for an evening under the stars—with our stars, including you—at the official start of The Radcliffe Campaign.

Come celebrate as we launch our plans for shaping the future of the Radcliffe Institute and an expanding universe of ideas.


Author Gish Jen
Radcliffe College, 1977
Bunting Institute Fellow, 1987
Radcliffe Institute Fellow, 2002
Schlesinger Library Council, 2013

Scientist John Huth
Co-Director of the Science Program, Academic Ventures, Radcliffe Institute, 2013–2016
Donner Professor of Science, Harvard University

Composer Tarik O’Regan
Radcliffe Institute Fellow, 2005

Composer Augusta Read Thomas
Bunting Institute Fellow, 1991


Two hotels have special rates for the night of October 28. Request the special Radcliffe Campaign launch rate when booking.

One Bennett Street
Special rate if you book by September 27: $379

16 Garden Street
Special rate if you book by September 27: $279


Parking closest to Radcliffe Yard is available at the Church Street Parking Lot, located at 41 Church Street. 

See full list of parking options. Fees vary.


Radcliffe Open Yard

Also join us starting at 4 PM in Radcliffe Yard for public activities that highlight the Radcliffe Institute's dedication to generating ideas in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences and to sharing them broadly.


The Radcliffe Campaign Co-Chairs

Sidney R. Knafel '52, MBA '54
Susan S. Wallach '68, JD '71

Dean's Advisory Council

Catherine A. Gellert '93
Perrin Moorhead Grayson '72
Lea Paine Highet '88
Leslie P. Hume '69
David A. Jackson '64  
Ralph M. James MBA '82
Sidney R. Knafel '52, MBA '54 
Renée M. Landers '77 
George M. Lovejoy Jr. '51  
Suzanne Young Murray '62  
Diana L. Nelson '84  
Melanie Mason Niemiec '71, MBA '75  
Nancy-Beth Gordon Sheerr '71  
William A. Shutzer '69, MBA '72  
Prudence Linder Steiner '58, AM '76, PhD '80  
Deborah Fiedler Stiles '69, JD '74
Susan S. Wallach '68, JD '71 (Chair)
Leah Joy Zell '71, AM '72, PhD '79

Schlesinger Library Council

Caroline Minot Bell '77
Terrie F. Bloom '75, MBA '81  
A'Lelia P. Bundles '74  
Phyllis Trustman Gelfman '56  
Alice Geller
Marilynn Wood Hill
Maisie K. Houghton '62  
John W. Ingraham '52, MBA '57  
Ralph M. James MBA '82 
Gish Jen '77, BI '87, RI '02 
Priscilla F. Kauff '62  
Barbara N. Kravitz '52, EdM '53   
Diana M. Meehan
Carol Smith Miller '74 
Paula J. Omansky '56, HRP '57, LLB '62    
C. Andrew Pforzheimer '83 
Elizabeth F. Rosenman '54  
Susan W. Ware AM '73, PhD '78